Tuesday, September 22, 2020

2020 race canceled

 Sadly the 2020 edition of the Merrimack River Trail race has been canceled.  Please join us in 2021!

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Sunday, March 15, 2020

Race postponed!

I'm sad to announce that the race is being postponed.  Please keep watch for the new date.

Sunday, December 29, 2019

Race entry limits!

Don't miss out on the final Merrimack River trail race! Strictly limited to the first 300 entries received.

Enter today!

2020 application

The 2020 Merrimack River Application is now available!

The course

The course can be seen on mapmyrun or strava.

Saturday, December 28, 2019

Big News in 2020!

2020 may be the final running of the Merrimack River Trail race.  The DRC timing will be timing and scoring for the final time.  Race director Stephen (Petey) Peterson will be stepping down after the race.  This could mark the end of the race after 29 years.

The race has been named the USATF New England trail running championships (sub-ultra distance) and will have $1,000 in prize money for USATF NE members.